Ambient Trap and Ethereal Chill



Komorebi Audio presents – Ambient Trap and Ethereal Chill : A collection of dreamy and soulful recordings aimed to assist in the production of ambient trap, wave, soulful beats, lofi hip hop and emotive electronic music.

This sample pack was created by Komorebi Audio head honcho ’Skit’ with the main focus of making sure that every single loop and sound included triggers your imagination. The keys were heavily influenced by artists such as robert glasper, flying lotus, submerse and alfa mist and provide a lush and dream like backdrop to any song.

In this pack the low end usually takes a back seat to the other melodic elements providing warmth and weight instead of face tearing modulation. The guitars for this pack were recorded with a 50’s mexican fender telecaster selected for its warm rich tone and unique character. Production wise the guitar sounds take influence from modern lofi hip hop and beat producers such as shlohmo, joji, tomppabeats, gold panda, eevee, aso and jinsang.

The drums for this pack were painstakingly created from the ground up with kicks being synthesised using modern techniques, percussion recorded from household items and body clicks/snaps, snares recorded from a mixture of organic instruments and processed electronics and hihat sounds coming from a variety of retro drum machines and foley recordings.

In detail you can expect to find 538.6mb of content provided in 24bit WAV format including 165 loops and 118 one shots recordings all royalty free and ready to drop into your DAW or sampler of choice.

Pack Breakdown

21 Full drum loops

20 Alt drum loops

21 Kick and snare loops

26 Hihat and percussion loops

17 Arp loops

12 Bass and 808 loops

16 Guitar loops

20 Key loops

11 Pad loops

1 Flute loop

12 Hihat one shots

13 Kick one shots

6 Percussion one shots

16 Snare one shots

10 Bass and 808 one shots

16 Pad one shots

4 Flute one shots

19 Guitar one shots

22 Key one shots

For fans of joji, eevee, metro boomin, sounwave, robert glasper experiment, jinsang, nujabes, 808 mafia, wavemob, project mooncircle and shlohmo.